I have done things.

You might recall I mentioned that I pitched my first article. It has gone live.

Over on FB presence of People of Color Organize, you’ll find the piece I wrote. This article is about surviving as an author of color in the literary world.

I am very proud of that.

What else?

I got an acceptance yesterday but none of the emails for the magazine are working right now so I don’t really know what to do.

Coming up I’ll be in the next issue of Milk Sugar. So I do still write fiction and stuff.

I have other news but I’m kind of keeping it to myself for right now until I can get some shit done.

So go read things by people I like.

First go read this piece by the lovely (She gives me the vapors) Antonia Crane.

Via Dennis, I found a link to this piece by Kyler James. It is really lovely.

Go read Blake Butler in Tin House. I really like his work a lot.

Per usual Junk is bringing it and this piece is great. I really like it.

I’m kind of no okay really obsessed with Dogzplot and I really love this piece.
In other lit news.

I really want Fuckscapes by Sean Kilpatrick. I’d actually buy it based on the name alone but from what I’ve seen it’s really up my alley.

I’ve been reading this blog Literary Rejections on Display and I kind of really love it. Sometimes when all you get are rejections you just have to laugh a little.

In case you haven’t noticed HTMLGIANT, the comments have died. RIP..

I think that’s all for now. I will return with more news and things soon.

About Shannon Barber

I am a strange little woman who likes pie. View all posts by Shannon Barber

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,043 other followers

