Challenges.

This year so far I’ve been thinking a lot about challenging markets. I still have a terrible habit of being too intimidated to submit to some publications.

I’m slowly getting over that. It doesn’t come from an I’m not a good enough writer place, more of a place of such deep deep respect I am a little afraid to engage.

It is really hard.

This week I’m hoping to get some more stories/essays wrapped up and submitted.

In other news read new fiction by me. It’s a shorty. http://scars.tv/cgi-bin/writers.pl?SHANNONBARBER Click the title under my name. Enjoy.

I also really need to update my goddamn website. I’m thinking of adding titles to the links and indications as to fiction, non fiction and erotica. I’m going to ruminate on that.

Leave a Reply

