There is to be a book.

I don’t think I’ve talked about it that much here.

I announced on my personal blog that after prodding, some gentle suggestions from long time readers etc that I’m going to put together a tiny book of essays.

I find the prospect daunting. However the goal is mostly to say some things that might help people and to have them available to them anytime.

Don’t ask.

Being that I’ve lost my faith in most semi mainstream publishers and I understand the industry enough to realize that for this project self publishing is the way to go.

The parts I’m anxious about are mainly the promotions.

A trusted and beloved (not to mention really talented) friend will edit it for me so I don’t have to worry about that. The essays themselves are thus far not hard to get out. I have a good set of ideas that I need to whittle down into the things I want to hit hard.

Maybe at the root of this is the terrible desire to show myself that this is something I can do and it will be a good thing to do. I don’t know.

I started my chip in account and someone donated. I want to raise about 250$ to pay my editor and perhaps pay for a bell or whistle when published.

I’m really excited about this. Excited and scared shitless that it will be awful.

Leave a Reply

