I think…

Okay I’ve been sick. My body went bitchnuts crazy and I have evacuated from every orifice and I loathe my skin sack.

Sometimes when I feel like this I crave the days that I could burn through illnesses with a handful of pills and be fine.

Some of my friends find it appalling that I look back on my more drug fueled days with such nostalgia. It is what it is I guess. I hate that phrase and don’t know why I used it.

I still don’t feel quite right. I feel like I need comforting so I am rereading some of my favorite things. ‘Permanent Midnight’ and I will probably find one of my copies of ‘Lolita’ to read.

Lately I’ve been feeling somewhat out of place in the literary world. It happens on occasion that I feel somewhat adrift. At loose ends with the world of people who write things. I am shy and I write about strange things. And then I look at my bookshelves, I remember that I’m not the only weirdo who writes things.

I don’t know exactly what I’m talking about today. Here are some links for your reading pleasure.

Dennis has an interview up at his blog and it is delightful.

My favorite Jerry Stahl quote ever-

“All my heroes were dope fiends,” Stahl says. “Keith Richards, Miles Davis, William Burroughs, Charlie Parker. The thing is, when you’re kicking dope, Keith isn’t there with a warm towel to press against your forehead.”

An Amon Tobin song-

And that’s all.

I need to get some writing and rehydrating done today.

Leave a Reply

