Readings, things.

I’m not sure if I’m having the urge and deep desire to do readings is coming from the fact that I obsessively watch author readings on Youtube or that I listen to the Moth Podcast regularly or what, but I want to do that.

I keep wanting to do these things but then I don’t. I think about how uncomfortable I was doing poetry readings or going to them in my early 20’s.

Also I’m just shy. I’m still semi uncomfortable when people I don’t know on a personal level like my writing. It feels vaguely unreal I guess.

I feel ridiculous.

I feel like an itinerant lurker in the literary world. I feel intrusive and weird. Often I feel as if because I’m not a recognizable name type author. I’m not in an MFA program. I’m not in famous writing groups etc…

Okay I need to stop that train of thought.

I don’t know what I’m getting at.

Here go read and listen to this story at Pank I really love it. I’m really obsessed with Pank.

I think that’s all for now I have work to do and writing to get through.

Leave a Reply

