Shit just got real. Shameless self promotion.

I have been a busy little monster.

My essays are packaged up and ready for my editor. Matter of fact right after I post this I’m going to double check things and send them to her.

The other huge thing I’ve done is I put out my small fiction collection on Smashwords.

I had a very serious specific idea for this collection and frankly I’m really pleased with what I came up with.

I introduce:

Click the image to buy.

Here’s the lowdown.

Short collection of prose and poetry by author Shannon Barber. Each work is presented to the reader with a short introduction about how the piece came about, all stories and poems are presented unedited and in the original state they were written.

I have wanted to do something like this for a very long time and only this year gathered up the spine to do it.

This is my first serious independent adventure in publishing. I have some goals and I’ve already met most of them so far just by doing it the way I wanted to do it.  I’m really excited.

A lot of my friends/readers are like me and don’t have any money. I need other kinds of support and will take it thankfully.

If you can’t afford to buy a copy right now there are a million other ways you can support my little adventure.

If you’re on Goodreads come be my friend at my brand spanking new shiny author page here.

You can like my Amazon author page, ask me questions and pass it along to your friends.

You can pass the smashwords link along to your friends. If you’d like to use my promo image in your blog or somewhere let me know and I’ll write you some code. The image is hosted by me so don’t worry about that.

Next up during Nanowrimo (which I’ll post about later) I’m going to get with some other indie authors I’ve met recently so I can help them out and support their work.

That said if one of you would like some promotion, if you want to do an email interview drop me a note either via comment or you can head to the About the Author page and use the form.

Now if y’all will excuse me I’m going to drink some tea and do some writing.

Leave a Reply

