Costs, Shit I need to do and wow.

So it is the time of year that I tally up the costs of the coming year in terms of writing.

Normally this time of year I have about five minutes of fantasizing about half days of day job, days to write and go to literary events and travel to conferences and shit.

And then I remember I have bills to pay.

I fantasize more so this year because the day job has been fairly soul sucking for a few months and that means it has been far more difficult to write things that don’t come out as just FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK. Also the unfortunate fact that right now I make about as much money as people (who aren’t stingy assholes) think minimum wage is supposed to be and realizing just how not totally liveable it is when one wants to do things other than work.

I had my ten minutes of mourning over shit I’m not really in a position to change and got back to work.

So I do what I do.

A little hustling, some grinding and I will make it work.

Heads up, coming here in the next couple of days I will be posting an (always ready to grow) list of female writers. I am focusing mostly on people who I know, indie writers, small press etc. I’ll post it when I’m ready.

What else?

Oh in order to help ease the burden on my household money if you are so inclined please visit my etsy shop and if you don’t want those stories, feel free to share with friends. I will be adding some new reprints soon. Also hopefully I will get some crocheted items up as well.

So that’s all for right now. I have stuff to edit and whatnot.

Happy New Years folks if I don’t come back to post my year end navel gazey feelings laden year end post.

 

Leave a Reply

