Things I should be writing about and whatnot.

I’m finally over that ass destroying cold and my insomnia has returned.

It has settled in my face which is twitching right now.

I am tired and hostile.

My solution to this was (even though it is really too warm out) wear one of my favorite outfits. See the bottom half below.

 

ootd

What you can’t see is that my boots are glittery.

I love this outfit because it has been known to upset people because I have big ass jiggly thighs. It’s not flattering in a way they like.

I love it.

I like how my flesh moves in these thin ass leggings. I like how my butt looks in them.

So that is how I cope.

I’ve also been taking copious late night notes about things I have on my mind to write about.

  1. I have been making notes about how my brain processes language. I am no longer fluent in other languages but there are certain common words that I struggle to remember in English and I forget that not everyone knows them so when I use them, someone always asks what the shit I just said and I have to google or ransack my brain to remember. I find it very interesting and it feels comfortable to me.
  2. I am writing about things that matter to a Black woman’s body. Feelin my self, twerking for lots of reasons that don’t include the white gaze.
  3. Body modification as a means to fulfilling my dreams of being a little old Evil Alien Queen when I am 80.
  4. My life long love of freaks and want to be a freak. As in freakshow type freak.

There’s more but I’m tired.

I am so close to done with V2.0.

I really hope people find it helpful.

~

I started this last night. I feel a bit better.

My shoe is full of giant pitbull puppy drool and I’m okay with that.

One of the other things I am inspired to write about today is how fragile White women are when a Black woman shows any kind of pride or love in her blackness. Brought to you by me wearing my Black Girls are Magic teeshirt today and having White women look at me like I farted in their faces which, would have been better.

So lots to write about.

Time to grind.

Baby needs money.

Last thing, I am pretty sure I’m getting my first lit related tattoo soon. I FINALLY found a fucking tattoo artist who a.) is into POC and has brown people in their portfolio and b.) could be my long term pain giver. I’m very excited but I need to make some extra monies so grind time.

This whole entry has been brought to you by lack of REM sleep and crankiness.

2 thoughts on “Things I should be writing about and whatnot.

  1. “I love this outfit because it has been known to upset people because I have big ass jiggly thighs. It’s not flattering in a way they like.

    I love it.

    I like how my flesh moves in these thin ass leggings. I like how my butt looks in them.”

    Loved this bit. Was just thinking along the same lines last night after a shower. What may not look conventionally cute to some feels freaking amazing. I like the way I fill out my slacks.

    Have thoughts about your ‘Black Girls Are Magic’ tee-shirt moment and the awkwardness that comes when WW aren’t centered. It’s related to what I keep reading in mainstream romance/erotica and it makes me queasy. But I don’t want to derail your discussion on your blog.

    Looking forward to the release of v2.0. I really want to buy/read it.

    1. I have a post in the works for my other blog about what happens when WW are decentered in conversations or anything. I have some notes stemming from the day I wore that shirt and other stuff. It is really intense and interesting stuff.

Leave a Reply

