All the News that’s Fit to print.

OH hey y’all.

How about a lil update on your favorite indie writer’s writin’ life?

First thing.

I still haven’t named my computer yet and it’s bothering me. I think once I get the protective thingy on it and some stickers on that I’ll figure it out. I’m leaning towards calling it the Recalcitrant Dick but I can’t blame the hardware for Windows 8.1 shortcomings.

That said I’m learning win 8.1 and it’s foibles. I am going to have to pay for my year of Office and that bugs the fuck out of me but, of the free word processing programs I’ve used none have ALL the stuff I like so office it is.

What else?

I’m starting to fall back into the rhythm of how I work the best. If I’m going to be natural about myself, I do my best work between midnight and about 6 AM. I’m trying to relearn how not to be so excited and desperate to write that I stay up that late and wind up dead ass tired at my dayjob.

Patrons are getting a HUGE chunk of the Daiyu Saga for the month. I’m talking like 5K words. If you aren’t on that Patreon train go check it out here.

OH so through my homie Mensah and some other folks I’ve been exploring Catapult and I really am enjoying it. I even posted a lil thing there. Check that out here. I even took the photo.

What else?

I’m mostly huddling up, hiding out and writing like a mother fucker. This process of pulling together notes I’ve been taking, having time to write things I’ve been desperate to write about but now while I’m sitting at the dayjob because I might start wailing because it hurts is just…it’s fucking everything.

I’m trying to pump my brakes in regard to making more money and doing more freelance. I’ve walked down that road and it’s not good for me so I’m trying really hard not to put that pressure on myself. I’m mostly doing okay except for when like today I just want to buy a new dress and not have it out of the house budget.

Slowly and not so surely I’m working up to getting my writing life shit together.

I’m also working on a couple of sooper seekrit projects that I’m very into.

More about that another time.

That’s all for right now.

If you are jonesing for some Self Care Like A Boss talk, head over here and see my latest.

https://secure.assets.tumblr.com/post.js

Leave a Reply

