Data Loss Update X-Posted from Patreon

GOOD NEWS!! (I’ll be cross posting this to my writing blog)

I found my older, less reliable flash drive that has backups from about a month and a half ago.

I checked it last night and here’s where I am at:

I have recovered Chapter 1 of the ongoing Daiyu rewrites.

I have some incomplete other fiction works that I will be able to redo.

My pitch list is gone so I have to redo that.

My submission tracking spreadsheet is gone.

I lost four entire short stories.

Some SCLAB stuff.

Blog posts for my new blog. 

And some other stuff.

Solutions:

Thanks to a donation (THANK YOU HOLY SHIT) I have on order a replacement thumb drive 32gb.

I was able to purchase some extra cloud storage.

I am moving the stuff from my old thumb drive to my new cloud storage.

I activated (FINALLY) my outlook that I;ve had for ages. I will be moving some of my submission info etc for safe keeping.

I also did some trouble shooting and have figured out that part of the problem was fubar’d settings on my One Drive along with a shit port.

SO going forward, I’ll be able to catch up.

I can breathe.

I have so much fucking work to do.

For Patrons, if I can manage to get your next chapters rewritten I’ll send it out at the regular time. If i can’t get something satisfactory I’ll send y’all something else but it WILL be good. Likely a first look at a whole new thing I’ve been trying.

Thank you as always for your love and support. You’re all just the bees knees, the cats pajamas and everything good in the universe.

Leave a Reply

