Yeah, Write #280- Meeting God

Meeting God

By Shannon Barber

CN murder, choking.

I remember everything. Her soft hands, the look in her big black eyes, the sound of my breath entering her- I remember every centimeter of her. Her hands closed around my throat, she whispered her love against my lips, I knew she was God. She guided me into the promise of love and immortality with those hands. I died gasping,gape mouthed and in love with God. As she kissed my last breath away, I entered her to live inside her sweet mouth forever.

I was never a religious person. I never prayed, I barely hoped. I only survived. There was never a need to pray  until she was on top of me.

There was no goodbye. There was only her hands and heaven inside her thieving mouth.

And finally-

Peace.

###

3 thoughts on “Yeah, Write #280- Meeting God

Leave a Reply

